Hello peeps! Yesterday I was posting about the world’s most expensive dress. Well the dress is super fabby and totally a major jaw-drop! When I’m in the middle of typing the words for my last post, it makes me thinking if there’s a such dress in Malaysia? Hmm.. so I started to turn on my Sherlock mode! I’ve been clicking and scrolling here and there, finally I found an eye-catching title “Nightingale of KL” and yes I found it!

Nightingale of Kuala Lumpur is not about a birds but it’s about a dress! Encrusted with 751 diamonds weighing over 1,100 carats, the iconic “Nightingale of KL” was unveiled at the 2009 STYLO Fashion Grand Prix KL

Image

The creator for this smokin hot gown is Faisol Abdullah of Jendela KL. The gown has a 6m long train studded with 750 pieces of diamonds and Swarovski crystals while a spectacular 70 carat tear drop diamond from international jeweler, Mouawad, sparkled on the gown’s left bustier.

Image

Faisol Abdullah with the NIghtingale of KL

Image

The team at Jendela KL is working on the dress & the 70 carat tear-drop diamond is set at the left side of the bustier.

With the bright color of red burgundy it makes the gown is super sexy and smokin hot! Gosh it was so perfect and anyone who wore that gown must felt like a princesses. And looking at the price tag, well only princess can wore that gown! It cost RM100mil ($30mil) *teardrops*.  A former Malaysian Queen Beauty and actress, Kavitha Sidhu was give an honor to wore the gown. She look absolutely stunning!

Image

Image

-XOXO-

pix source : mouawad, the star, stylo

